top of page

Complete College Baseball 2021 Opening Day Schedule

Updated: Feb 17, 2021

The college baseball season is officially set to start on February 19, 2021. While schedule modifications have become the norm in collegiate athletics due to the COVID-19 pandemic, most schools have released their schedules for the upcoming season.

The notable exceptions are schools from the Big Ten. After deciding to prohibit non-conference games for the 2021 season, the Big Ten has yet to release its conference schedule for the season. A source from the league suggested the timeline for the schedule release is still up in the air.

Worth noting is that many college baseball tournaments will proceed as planned. All six participants (#3 Texas Tech, #5 Ole Miss, #6 Arkansas, #8 Mississippi State, #9 TCU, and #12 Texas) have confirmed for the State Farm College Baseball Showdown at the Texas Rangers' brand new Globe Life Field. Each of the six participating teams are ranked in the top 12 of College Baseball Nation's Preseason Top 50. The Shriners College Classic, Frisco Classic, and Round Rock Classic will also all take place in 2021.

Opening weekend will be highlighted by four top 50 matchups including #22 Miami at #1 Florida, #45 UConn at #10 Virginia, #18 Duke at #37 Coastal Carolina, and #33 San Diego at #39 San Diego State. Two top 50 teams will also participate in the College Baseball Classic in Surprise, AZ (#46 Oregon State, #50 Kansas State, New Mexico, and Gonzaga).

Opening Day includes these officially scheduled series:

Top 50 Teams

  • #22 Miami at #1 Florida

  • San Francisco at #2 UCLA

  • State Farm College Baseball Showdown at Globe Life Field: #3 Texas Tech, #5 Ole Miss, #6 Arkansas, #8 Mississippi State, #9 TCU, #12 Texas

  • Wright State at #4 Vanderbilt

  • Bellarmine at #7 Louisville

  • #45 UConn at #10 Virginia

  • Ball State at #11 Arizona

  • LSU Tournament: #13 LSU, Air Force, Notre Dame, Louisiana Tech

  • North Florida at #14 Florida State

  • Eastern Kentucky at #15 Georgia Tech

  • Rhode Island at #16 ECU

  • Santa Clara at #17 UCSB

  • #18 Duke at #37 Coastal Carolina

  • Northeastern at #19 Wake Forest

  • Evansville at #20 Georgia

  • Sacramento State at #21 Arizona State

  • VMI at #23 NC State

  • #24 Long Beach State-off

  • Florida Atlantic at #25 UCF

  • #26 Pepperdine at California Baptist

  • #27 Oklahoma State at Sam Houston State

  • Northwestern State at #28 Southern Miss

  • Louisiana at #29 Tulane

  • Presbyterian at #30 Auburn

  • Cincinnati at #31 Clemson

  • #32 Tennessee at Georgia Southern

  • #33 San Diego at #39 San Diego State

  • Austin Peay at #34 Dallas Baptist

  • Xavier at #35 Texas A&M

  • #36 Oklahoma at Texas A&M Corpus Christi

  • McNeese State at #38 Alabama

  • Dayton at #40 South Carolina

  • #41 Indiana-off

  • #42 Boston College at Charleston Southern

  • Jacksonville State at #43 Baylor (cancelled due to weather)

  • BYU at #44 Texas State

  • College Baseball Classic in Surprise, AZ: #46 Oregon State, #50 Kansas State, New Mexico, Gonzaga

  • Florida A&M at #47 Stetson

  • #48 Michigan-off

  • Georgia State at #49 West Virginia

Non-Top 50 Teams

  • Nevada at Cal Poly

  • James Madison at North Carolina

  • Liberty and Campbell

  • Youngstown State at Troy

  • VCU at UNCW

  • Little Rock at Rice

  • Washington at UC Irvine

  • Oral Roberts at Incarnate Word

  • Oakland and Middle Tennessee

  • Kent State at Virginia Tech

  • Utah at UT-San Antonio

  • Missouri at Grand Canyon

  • New Mexico State at UNLV

  • Washington State at UC Davis

  • Bryant at High Point

  • USC at Loyola Marymount

  • Pacific at California

  • Western Illinois at Central Arkansas

  • Miami (OH) at Jacksonville University

  • Texas Southern at Houston

  • Northern Illinois at Memphis

  • Florida Gulf Coast at South Florida

  • Mount St. Mary's at Davidson

  • Saint Louis at Kennesaw State

  • Murray State at Lipscomb

  • North Alabama at Mercer

  • South Dakota State at Kansas

  • Toledo at USC Upstate

  • Appalachian State at Winthrop

  • Wofford at Gardner-Webb

  • Ohio at Radford

  • Longwood at The Citadel

  • North Carolina A&T at College of Charleston

  • Elon at UNC Greensboro

  • Towson at Western Carolina

  • Norfolk State at Old Dominion

  • Morehead State at Charlotte

  • North Dakota State at Western Kentucky

  • Valparaiso at UAB

  • Omaha at Oregon

  • UIC at FIU

  • Northern Kentucky at East Tennessee State

  • Milwaukee at Southeast Missouri State

  • Army at NC Central

  • Southern Illinois at Tennessee Tech

  • Missouri State at Arkansas State

  • SIU Edwardsville at UL Monroe

  • Illinois State at Belmont

  • Tennessee-Martin at Samford

  • Eastern Illinois at Nicholls

  • Lamar at UTRGV

  • Mississippi Valley State at Southeastern Louisiana

  • Central Michigan at Stephen F. Austin

  • Alabama State at New Orleans

  • Andre Dawson Classic: Alabama A&M, Arkansas-Pine Bluff, Alcorn State, Prairie View, Grambling, Alabama State, Jackson State, New Orleans

  • Seattle at Portland

  • Utah Valley at Saint Mary's

  • Fresno State at UC Irvine (cancelled due to COVID issues at Fresno State)

  • Kentucky at North Carolina (cancelled due to COVID issues at Kentucky)

  • Abilene Christian at Tarleton State (cancelled due to weather)

  • Northern Colorado at Wichita State (cancelled)


Thanks for stopping by! Follow us on Twitter and on Instagram to keep up with all of our content!


bottom of page