College Baseball 2021 Opening Day Schedule (As of 1/18)

Updated: Jan 20

The college baseball season is officially set to start on February 19, 2021. While schedule modifications have become the norm in collegiate athletics due to the COVID-19 pandemic, some schools have begun to release schedules for the upcoming season.

RELATED: Preseason Top 50

Even as some schools are releasing their 2021 schedules, many conferences are dialing back their plans for the 2021 season. The Big Ten's cancelling of non-conference games is the most dramatic change that has been reported. Some reports suggest that the Big Ten might backtrack and allow some non-conference games, but nothing has been finalized either direction.

Other conferences, like the SEC and Sun Belt, are pushing full-steam ahead with normal schedules. Many conferences are expected to make final decisions in the next week, and as conferences make their decisions, we are slowly getting clarity around what Opening Day will look like.

So far, Opening Day includes these officially scheduled series, with more to come:

  • College Baseball Showdown at Globe Life Field: #3 Texas Tech, #5 Ole Miss, #6 Arkansas, #8 Mississippi State, #9 TCU, #12 Texas

  • #22 Miami at #1 Florida

  • #45 UConn at #10 Virginia

  • LSU Tournament: #13 LSU, Air Force, Notre Dame, Louisiana Tech

  • North Florida at #14 Florida State

  • Eastern Kentucky at #15 Georgia Tech

  • Cincinnati at #31 Clemson

  • #32 Tennessee at Georgia Southern

  • Xavier at #35 Texas A&M

  • BYU at #44 Texas State

  • Florida A&M at #47 Stetson

  • Nevada at Cal Poly

  • Abilene Christian at Tarleton State

  • Youngstown State at Troy

  • VCU at UNCW

  • Little Rock at Houston Baptist

  • (CANCELLED) Illinois at Louisiana Tech

Thanks for stopping by! Follow us on Twitter and on Instagram to keep up with all of our content!

725 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All